The Thin Line

“Today is a brand new day. My past does not define me. My future is mine to create.”

The thin line

Christmas is my favorite time of the year. I’m unashamed about it. It truly is the most wonderful time of the year. However, the Christmas was hard. I literally had my heart broken. I was expecting something and I had put my all in, made plans around it and poof just like that nothing. Nada. Zilch. And it felt like it would never mend again.
December – January is a very tough season for a lot of people. Yes there are lots of activities going on alongside the evaluating and strategizing, blinking of a million Christmas lights alongside New year resolutions but underneath it all a lots of hearts a breaking.
Mental health and Well being is not something that gets mentioned often in our society and while I’m not advocating running to a therapist every single time things don’t go the way you expect it to, I also realize that a lot of people are in pain not physically but deep deep down inside. We all walk a thin line trying to keep it all together some more than others.When everybody expects you to put on a smile, your life is perfect and as difficult as it may sound, you have to fight for your mental well being. Don’t give up and don’t take it for granted. Do something constructive. Don’t lay there and let the dark side take over.
Wake up, get up, take a shower, go for a walk, breathe deeply, dance, talk to someone, scream help, whatever you do don’t keep quiet. Even when you don’t feel like it, especially when you don’t feel like it because little by little, one day at a time when you least expect it ….. broken hearts mend.

Happy New Year to one and all….

happy new year

Love Zansi

Twitter: @zansisgroove

Website: http://www.zansisgroove.wordpress.com

Email: zansisgroove@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “The Thin Line

Leave a Reply

